Fifteens and Sixteens on Facebook

Although I’ve been a member of a couple of Facebook Collector groups for a year or so, I had never took part in any trades- until recently. I was a little hesitant at first because I did not follow it much (I actually hid them from my feed due to all the people trying to sell- it was dominating my timeline) and really had no idea of who was trustworthy. But I began watching the feeds a couple of months ago and ended up making a couple of purchases and then a couple of sales. The logical next step was to trade and, sure enough, that soon followed.

 

Scan 204

One recent trade netted me quite a few inserts to go towards the sets I’m building. I was especially thrilled to get the Tony Hawk- not because I’m a fan, but it seems to be one of the tougher First Pitch’s to find. I feel like I’m the first person to actively look for a Bud Selig card. And now I finally have one. (Can you tell I’m excited?)

Scan 203

I enjoyed the MLB debut sets from the early 90s but I’m fine with an insert set recognizing the debuts of current stars. I prefer the Bronze but will settle for Silver. It was also nice to get a couple cards from my favorite inserts of the past two years: Record Setters (Altuve) and….

 

Scan 202

…Archetypes.

 

Scan 205

I’m not crazy about The Babe Ruth Story cards- I prefer The Sultan of Swat- but decided to collect it, nevertheless.

 

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

