King of the K’s

I have pretty much given up PCing current players. That being said, I do have a few players whose cards I will pick up- should the card be compelling enough.

One such player is The King- Felix Hernandez.

And since it’s #HappyFelixDay, I thought I’d share my latest card of the King. It also happens to be my first auto of the Mariner’s ace.

scan-202

The ‘Golden Moment’ that this card commemorates took place on May 22, 2011, as Felix became just the fourth pitcher in Mariner history to strike out at least 13 batters without issuing a walk.

Long live The King!

 

Leave a Reply

