Random Acts of Kindness

Larry, a fellow collector and member of a Facebook trading group, sent me a message recently saying he noticed I was looking for some Topps inserts and wondered what I was needing. I decided not to send him my entire list, but rather a list of a few of the inserts from the 2016 set. He replied a short time later, saying he had two cards and offered to send them to me without expecting anything in return.

scan-212

I often struggle with accepting the kindness of others, especially when they are strangers. I usually feel as if I have to return the favor. Granted, the cards Larry sent were not ‘big money cards’- not even close- and they came in a pwe, but I still want to send something in return. He had mentioned he collects things that have to do with Cleveland sports, so I’ll have to go digging for some Indians.

Larry, you’ll probably never read this, but I still want to take the opportunity to say ‘Thank You’ for this act of kindness.

 

 

Leave a Reply

